10th Annual Visionary Awards

NMTC Visionary Awards Gala Honors to 17, made more noteworthy, doing so in this unprecedented year of COVId-19.

Entire gala on YouTube (includes the drone delivery of Jeff Foulk’s Visionary Award, dropped to him, outside his office) at http://bit.ly/NMTC_YOUTUBE

Jeff Foulk, CEO, SURVICE Engineering, was honored as our Visionary of the Year.  Celebrated were Jeff and 16 fellow honorees at the 10th annual Visionary Awards Gala on April 22, a totally virtual, and pre-recorded, event this year. Ten years ago, Jeff’s father and the founder of SURVICE Engineering, Jim Foulk, became our first Visionary of the Year honoree.

Seventeen Marylanders were honored for STEM-educated workforce development and advancing our technology and innovation base to grow our economy and protect national security. This awards gala, the largest of its kind in Maryland, is now in its 10th year. Supporting this gala are leaders and contributors from industry, government, and education.

The 2021 Visionary Award honorees are:

Visionary             Jeff Foulk, CEO SURVICE Engineering

Leader                  Laura Cianelli Preston, Dean of Nursing and Allied Health
                             Professions, Harford Community College


Leader                  Kyle Rickansrud, Director of Technology Services and Media, Cecil
                             County Public Schools

Leader                  Tim McNamara, Chairman, Facilities Committee, Discovery Center at
                              Water’s Edge

Leader                  Andrew Renzulli, Supervisor of Science, Harford County Public

Leader                  Dr. James Morgan, Associate Professor of Computer Science, Cecil

Innovator            Todd Miller, Product Manager, Data Systems Analysts, Inc

Innovator            Dawn Grissom, Project Director, Harford Community College

Innovator             JP Lapps, Senior Vice President, NextGen Federal Systems

Innovator            Kim Sheppard, Chair Mathematics Department, Cecil College

Innovator            Mark A. Mears, Director, Facilities Management & Emerg. Prep
                           ChristianaCare, Union Hospital

Mentor                Amy Fares, Project Manager, Data Systems Analysts, Inc

Mentor                Erin Poole, Customer Service Representative and SharePoint
                           Developer, Data Systems Analysts, Inc

Mentor                Dr. Art Lee, Research Engineer, (ret) US Army Research Lab

Mentor                Sarah Wheat, Chief, Employee Development and Engagement
                           Branch, Army Research Lab

Rising Star          Kayla Ross, Science and Engineering Lab Coordinator, Cecil College

Rising Star          Jeremy Ruroede, Founder, SERRI Technologies

We tank our many sponsors for contributing to the success of this gala; especially returning sponsor Harford Community College, now 10 years.