Follow us on NMTC at LinkedIn NTMC at FaceBook NMTC at Twitter NMTC at Twitter

Northeastern Maryland Technology Council
News and Updates

Visionary Awards Honorees 2017 WEB 300x200A select group of Marylanders received the prestigious Visionary Award on February 23, 2017, for their contributions to the advancement of STEM education and technology. The ceremony, at the Richlin Ballroom in Edgewood, MD, now in its sixth year, was attended by 200 leaders in industry, government, and education.

“We honor remarkable people who continue to play key roles in moving our region forward in the areas of STEM education and technology,” said NMTC Board Chair, Michael Parker. “These are individuals who selflessly donate their time and talents to make a difference in their community.”

VISIONARY Award – Significant contributions to the well-being of our total community displayed as a personal commitment to the advancement of STEM Education or Technology & Innovation with demonstrated qualities of enlightened leadership over a remarkable period of time.

LEADER Award – Acknowledging the individual’s steadfast, consistent contribution to the advancement of STEM Education or Technology & Innovation in a public way while inspiring others to help in accomplishing shared goals.
INNOVATOR Award – Recognizes exceptional personal efforts in development and implementation of innovative program(s) measurably benefiting STEM Education or Technology & Innovation with the potential for broad positive impact in the community. MENTOR Award – One who consistently goes above and beyond in volunteering their knowledge, experiences, and wisdom to stimulate and inspire greatness in students, teachers or organization protégés?
RISING STAR Award – One who demonstrated, in a bold way, the potential to be an excellent, long-term contributor to STEM Education or Technology & Innovation

Joan Michel Leader Founder/Owner Profile Partners, Inc.
Dr. Veronica Dougherty Innovator Chair, Sciences and Engineering, Cecil College
Dr. Mary Bolt Visionary President Cecil College
Jacqueline Wilson Rising Star Assistant Professor, Computer Science, Cecil College
Marlene Lieb Innovator Assistant Vice President (retired), Harford Community College

Scott English Innovator Forester APG Directorate of Public Works
Alison Baranowski Rising Star Master Teacher Harford County Public Schools
Dick Schwanke Mentor President Senior Science Society at Harford Community College Anne Marie Baumann Mentor Teacher Cecil County Public Schools
John Nierwinski Mentor Operations Research Analyst, APG Materiel Systems Analysis Activity

Jerry Crabb Rising Star STEM Program Coordinator, APG Research Development and Engineering Command
Dr. Ebony Roper Mentor Professor of Chemistry Cecil College
Dr. Patrick McNutt Leader Research Scientist APG Medical Research Institute of Chemical Defense
Dr. John Suarez Leader Research electronics engineer APG Communications-Electronics Research, Development and Engineering Center

NMTC Logo Main Web 2021 02

Northeastern Maryland Technology Council
2021 Pulaski Hwy, Suite D, Havre de Grace, MD 21078

John W. Casner, Executive Director

  Copyright NMTC

Follow us on NMTC at LinkedIn  NTMC at FaceBook  NMTC at Twitter  NMTC at Twitter