NMTC 8th Annual Visionary Awards Announces Honorees

Honorees For Our 8th Annual Visionary Awards announced.

The NMTC Visionary Awards, celebrates and recognizes your neighbors, colleagues, family, and friends contributing to building a STEM-educated workforce and advancing technology & innovation. They, and our awards committee, are a total volunteer effort.

Visionary Award    Claudine Adams       Bravura Information Technology Systems

Leader Award       Kathleen Kirk       DSA, Inc.
Leader Award       Susan Manning       Freedom Federal Credit Union
Leader Award       Jamie Gurganus Ph. D  University Maryland, Baltimore County
Innovator Award   Martha Barwick Ed. D   Harford County Public Schools
Innovator Award   Charles Nietubicz       U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Mentor Award       Tracey Schreiner       DSA, Inc.
Mentor Award       Frank Mayer       Harford Community College
Mentor Award       Wilbert Moultrie       U.S. Army Public Health Center
Mentor Award       Carrie Kauffman       Battelle
Rising Star Award      Matthew Kiefert       U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Rising Star Award      Caitlyn Byrne       MITRE Corporation
Rising Star Award       Gina Fugate        MD School for the Blind

Join hundreds as we recognize the leaders, innovators, mentors and others keeping our community strongThe NMTC drives building a STEM educated workforce and discovering the most potentially successful, new technologies to provide rewarding careers for our children, accelerate a profitable, regional economy and defend our national security.

This evening, with your sponsorship and attendance, we honor these individuals and encourage others to follow their lead.

Please join the hundreds attending, including key corporate sponsors, leading education institutions, senior Aberdeen Proving Ground leaders and scientists, STEM teachers, NMTC member company presidents and others believing our future cannot be left to chance.